How to Get Your Business To The Top of f Google Laura Moxham YBA - - PowerPoint PPT Presentation

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How to Get Your Business To The Top of f Google Laura Moxham YBA - - PowerPoint PPT Presentation

How to Get Your Business To The Top of f Google Laura Moxham YBA PPC Goog Google le Ads is Ads is a jour a journey ney Learn Observe React Repeat Doesnt Work! Measurable Controllable.Scalable ..


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How to Get Your Business To The Top of f Google

Laura Moxham YBA PPC
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Goog Google le Ads is Ads is a jour a journey ney Learn Observe React Repeat

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“Doesn’t Work!”

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Measurable ………… Controllable………….Scalable

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….. WORKS!

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Example: Watford Printer

Challenge:
  • Spending too much time
  • Couldn’t increase leads
Solution:
  • Took over account Aug 2016
  • Rebuild and restructured account
Outcome:
  • Approx 40 new enquiries per
month
  • Plus 8-10 days per month back (to
help serve his customers!)
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“We’ve got more enquiries than ever; our business has grown significantly.” Aarif Merali, MD, D2R

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Example: Daycare Nursery

Challenge:
  • Relied on word of mouth & referral
  • Wanted to increase enquiries
Solution:
  • Built from scratch the Google Ads account and campaigns
Results:
  • Paint Pots at the top of Google when searching for a local nursery
  • Approx 25 enquiries
  • Results in approx. 3 new children signing up
Every £1 spent = £22.50 return “The majority of our nurseries now have waiting lists thanks to the leads and enquiries YBA generate for us. ” Anna Wright & David Wright, Managing Directors, Paint Pots Nurseries
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Example: Hertfordshire Accountant

Problem:

  • Spending way too much
  • No reporting from the

current agency

  • Little to no return

Outcome:

  • Set up conversion tracking

& rebuild account

  • Now has to turn down

campaigns as so busy!

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108 new customers in 3 months Had 300 now has over 4000 customers

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“UK’s smartest internet marketers for Google Ads”

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Golden treasure you’ll lear learn today n today

  • The top 5 tips for successful

campaigns

  • How to spy on your competitors
  • Practical, tactical, strategic and

ACTIONABLE steps

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5+ year ago

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SLIDE 23 Ave spend £2,000 Gross profit is 50% £1,000 per sale Let’s say you’re prepared to spend £250 for that sale You convert 1 in 4 from lead > sale (conversion rate 25%) Your goal cost per lead will be £62.50
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Measure & Improve Landing Page Keywords & targeting audiences Ads & Offers CONVERSION TRACKING

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CONVERSION TRACKING

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What is a lead to your business?

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  • Phone call from visiting the website
  • Phone call from seeing the ad on mobile
  • Phone call from seeing the ads on desktop
  • Live chat
  • Contact form submission
  • Ecom purchase
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Cost 3 x more

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Measure & Improve Landing Page

Keywords & Targeting

Ads & Offers

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1. . KEYWORD SELECTION

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SLIDE 33 WRONG TYPE OF KEYWORDS GET OUT OF YOUR HEAD AND INTO YOUR IDEAL PROSPECTS’! GET A CUP OF TEA BUYER-INTENT SERVICE + LOCATION
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Managed in house by

  • wner, then a Google ‘guru’

Frustrated by the lack of enquiries

THE CHALLENGE

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Spend went down by 85%

1

Impressions went down 95% (cut out bad words)

2

Cost per enquiry decreased by 73%

3

Click through rate increased by 446%

4

THE OUTCOME

“Before working with YBA I had absolutely no idea how much cash we were wasting on Google Ads. What I really love is their transparency. We have proper strategy catch-ups calls, proper data and statistics. I never had all this with previous agencies.” Dr Dan Hines, Azure Dental MD
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Example: Loft conversion company, Hertfordshire Tool: Google Ads Keyword Planner tool. https://ads.google.com/

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Tool: Google Trends https://trends.google.com

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Measure & Improve Landing Page Keywords & Targeting

Ads & Offers

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2. . CAREFULLY CRAFTED ADS

Next step on the journey Tightly linked to the keyword Call to action Make an offer or your USP (NB ‘family run’ is NOT an offer!) Competitor gap analysis – offer, headlines, copy, etc
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No strategy from the current agency Results were poor Ad copy wasn’t changed

THE CHALLENGE

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Click through rate: 3.44% Click through rate: 6.12%

THE OUTCOME

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“Since working with YBA we have received a massive increase in our leads from the same spend and a strong uplift in sales.” Richard Bridson - Covent Garden Aesthetics

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Measure & Improve

Landing Page

Keywords & Targeting Ads & Offers

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  • 3. Relevant

Landing Pages

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Landing Page Checklist

1.Headline 2.Hero shot or video 3.WIIFM 4.Call to action 5.Social proof

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  • 4. Measure &

improve

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Infinite ways to optimise and improve

  • Increase bids
  • Optimise for ad position
  • Negative keywords
  • Days of week
  • Demographics
  • Devices
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Bid adjustments – Day of week

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Bid adjustments - Locations

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Bid adjustments - Demographics

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Remarketing

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540 days

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Are you ready?

Impact on business Follow-up Capacity Selling the right proposition

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SLIDE 66 1. Know your numbers 2. Conversion tracking 3. Keyword research 4. Actionable and eye catching ads 5. Relevant landing page
  • 6. Learn, optimise, repeat
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SLIDE 67 Let’s stay in touch…

Free 20 mins strategy call with Laura at:

lauraybappc.youcanbook.me/